Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
SCIP Nigeria Presents: Competitive Analysis Methods that Drive Decision Making
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
SCIP Nigeria Presents:  Competitive Analysis Methods that Drive Decision Making

When: Wednesday, February 28, 2018
11:00am Eastern/5:00pm WAT
Where: This is an E-Learning Event - Registration Link is Below
United States
Contact: Seyi Jawando - Nigeria Chapter Chair

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

SCIP Nigeria Presents: Competitve Analysis Methods that Drive Decisions and Actions - An E- Learning Event 

Wednesday February 28, 2018

11:00am Eastern/4:00pm GMT/5:00pm WAT


Andrew Beurschgens

Head Market Intelligence, EE




Presentation Synopsis

This presentation makes attendees aware of a wide range of analytical frameworks available to the practitioner with specific references of their use within the wider CI flow to drive decisions and action.  The presenter will be drawing on the texts authored by Dr Craig Fleisher and Babette Bensoussan to provide an overview of the growing number of frameworks available according to their FAROUT approach.  This will be complemented with a practitioner’s perspective on lessons learnt at the coalface of using several of them with vigorous activity to drive decisions and action.


Attendees will gain:


§  An overview of analysis, what it is and is not

§  Analysis’ role in the wider action and decision related Insight process

§  Practitioner’s perspective on lessons learnt on delivering analysis



Speaker Profile


Andrew Beurschgens

Head Market Intelligence, EE

Andrew is the Head of Market Intelligence at the UK mobile network operator, EE, acquired by BT in February 2016 driven by its leading and pioneering self with 4G network and services.  In cooperation with other volunteers from both the practitioner and supply side of the competitive intelligence discipline, Andrew is acting Volunteer of the UK Chapter.  He is both a Catalyst Award winner, a Distinguished Practitioner Award winner and a CI Fellow recognised for his volunteer services to the profession and its members.  He has served on the SCIP Board and Executive Committee. Connect with him via @abeurschgens and



Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal