Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Fellows Award
Share |

The Fellows Award recognizes up to three individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the competitive intelligence profession and SCIP. The Fellows Award has been retired and we want to recognize past award recipients.


Eligibility and Award Criteria


Eligible nominees include current SCIP members who have: 

  • Completed five (5) years of SCIP membership and valued and recognized service to the profession and is a current SCIP member.
  • Candidates may come from any field, including academia, business, and government.
  • SCIP Board of Directors members will become eligible 1 year after leaving the Board.
  • Whatever their careers, candidates must have made an outstanding contribution to the strategic and competitive intelligence profession. That contribution must be documented and supported by several individuals (including at least one current fellow) who can personally attest to the importance of the candidate's contribution.

Professional actions and/or achievements that would qualify a candidate for a Fellows Award nomination would include, but not be limited to the following:

  • Advanced, nurtured, and promoted the intelligence profession.
  • Contributed to intelligence knowledge through original research, publication, and/or presentations.
  • Applied new intelligence knowledge in practical and valuable ways.
  • Viewed as valuable source of intelligence expertise and experience by others in the field.
  • Practiced and advanced high ethical standards.
  • Improved the public understanding of the intelligence profession. 
2014   Scott Leeb   Michel Bernaiche   Adrian Alvarez  
2013   Mark Chussil
  Erik Glitman   Jennifer Swanson
2012   Martha Gleason
  Robin Kirkby   Fred Wergeles      
2011   Bill Fiora   Jody Holtzman
  Barbara Orr
2010   Jonnathan Calof   David Gibson   Martha Matteo   Tim Kindler  
2009   Rainer Michaeli
  Milena Motta
2008   Rebecca Behrens   Arik Johnson
  Judy Leavitt
  Dale Fehringer
2007   Melanie Wing  
2006   Joseph Goldberg
  Ellen Naylor
  Seena Sharp
Paul Dishman
  Mark Little
  Vernon Prior
2004   Clifford Kalb   Michael Sandman
  Katherine Shelfer
2003   David Harkleroad
  Annemarie lang
  Ken Sawka
2002   Jay Paap   Eric Timm
2001   Michael Belkine
  Craig Fleisher
2000   Pat Bryant
  Wayne Rosenkrans
1999   Faye Brill
1998   John McGonagle
1997   Daniel Himelfarb
  Richard Klavans
1996   Babette Bensoussan   David Vine
1995   Cyndi Allgaier
  Stephen Beitler
  Maurice Welsh
1994   Max Downham
  Bonnie Hohhof          
1993   Morris Blatt
  Bob Margulies
  Kirk Tyson
1992   Roberta Brody
  Andre Gib   Jim Leonard      
1991   David Conley
  William DeGenaro   Ben Gilad   Michael Hruby  
1991   Michael Sekora
  Michael Waks          
1990   Robert Fifer   Leonard Fuld   Jan Herring   John Prescott  
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal