Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Meritorious Award
Share |

Each year SCIP recognizes up to one individual who has made significant and meritorious contributions to the strategic and competitive intelligence profession. The Meritorious Award is the highest honor bestowed by the association. The Meritorious Award has been retired and we want to recognize past award recipients.


Eligibility and Award Criteria


Candidates for the Meritorious Award may come from any field, including academia, business, and government. The candidate is not required to be a current SCIP member, although the extent by which a candidate contributes to SCIP may have implications during the Meritorious Award evaluation process.

An active member of the SCIP board of directors is not an eligible candidate for the Meritorious Award.

Whatever their career, candidates must have made a significant and meritorious contribution to the intelligence profession. That contribution must be documented and supported by several individuals who can personally attest to the importance of the candidate's contribution.

Professional actions and/or achievements that would qualify a candidate for a Meritorious nomination would include, but not be limited to the following:

  • Advanced, nurtured, and promoted the intelligence profession across disciplines in the academic, government, and business communities.
  • Achieved notable publicity for intelligence as a result of personal accomplishments.
  • Achieved recognition and respect from their intelligence peers in the academic, government and business communities.
  • Improved the public understanding of the strategic and competitive intelligence profession.
  • Practiced and advanced high ethical standards.
2014   Mark Little
2013   Cliff Kalb
2012   Joseph Goldberg
2011   Tim Kindler
2010   Ken Sawka
2009   Craig Fleisher
2008   Pat Bryant
2007   John McGonagle
2006   Babette Bensoussan
2005   Kirk Tyson
2004   Bonnie Hohhof
2003   Carolyn Vella
2001   Robert Heibel
2000   Richard Klavans
1999   Leonard Fuld
1998   Michael Porter
1997   Robert Galvin
1996   Ben Gilad
1995   Stevan Dedijer
1994   John Prescott
1993   Jan Herring
1992   Leila Kight
1991   Robert Fifer
1990   Liam Fahey
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal