Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Catalyst Award
Share |

Each year, SCIP recognizes up to five individuals as recipients of the Catalyst Award. Through their volunteer services, these individuals have made important and valued contributions to the association.  The Catalyst Award has been retired and we want to recognize past award recipients.

Eligibility and Award Criteria

  • Any member who has completed at least one year of valued and recognized service to SCIP and is a current SCIP member.
  • Candidates may come from any field, including academia, business, and government.
  • An active member of the SCIP board of directors is not an eligible candidate for the Catalyst Award.
  • Whatever their careers, candidates must have made an important and valued contribution to SCIP. That contribution must be documented and supported by individuals who can personally attest to the importance and value of the candidate's contribution.
  • Activities that would qualify a candidate for Catalyst nomination would include, but not be limited to the following:
  • Exceptional promotion of SCIP at the local, state, national or international level.
  • Significant contributions to the operations and advancement of the association (for example, chapter operations, committees, publications, or annual conferences)
  • Practiced high ethical standards. 
2014   Adam Kowalik   Matt O'Connor   Adeline DuToit   Fernando Dominigues, Jr.  
2013   Felipe Gama Buzzerio
  Crystal Pieschel   Karen Ripperger
  Michelle Settecase
2013   Tak Takasu
2012   Glen Bryteson
  Brandon Conroy
  Masaaki Hasegawa
  Dan Mulligan
2012   Julie Webb
2011   Cynthia Cheng Correia   Julia Hordle
  Edson Ito
  Kurt Kobel
2011   Gary Lim              
2010   Adrian Alvarez
  Sean Campbell
  Parmeless Eastman
  Paulo Franklin de Abreu
2010   Derek Johnson              
2009   Donna Hawryliw
  Kelsey Hare
  Stephen Schultz
  Yoshio Sugasawa
2008   Rebecca Behrens
  Mark Johnson
  George Karshner
  Cormac Ryan
2008   Claudia Clayton   Toni Wilson          
2007   Andrew Beurschgens
  August Jackson
  Tomas Vejlupek
2006   Judy Leavitt
  Gary Maag
  Martha Matteo
  Barbara Toivonen
2005   Robert Bugai
  Kathrine Hayes
  Arik Johnson
  David Kalinowski
2005   Christine Wunderlin              
2004   Noe Elizondo
  Robin Kirkby
  Conor Vibert
  Fred Wergeles
2003   Alison Bourey
  Craig Curran-Morton
  Rainer Michaeli
  Alfredo Passos
Kirk Tyson              
2002   Diane Offenback
  Melanie Prudom
  Antoine Richardson
  Barbara Orr
2001   Barbara Orr
  Kosei Tashiro
  James Thomas
  Thomas Waters
2000   Stowe Spivey
  Paul Houston
  Richard Legendre
  Celeste McGee
1999   Gordon Donkin
  David Gibson
  Michael Jacoby
  Toni Wilson
1999   Melanie Wing   Benjamin DuBois          
1998   Milena Motta
  Mark Sullivan
1997   Alan Breakspear
  Jonathan Calof
  Thomas Krol
  John Quinn
1996   Reto Lippold
  David Vine
1995   Robert Linville
  Ellen Naylor
  Harvey Wiseberg
1994   Alan Urech
1993   Timothy Powell
  Alison Wolfe
  Karen Wolters
1992   George Marling
1991   Daniel Himelfarb
1990   Barb Fisher
Featured Members
Tracy A. Berry, National MI2018 Distinguished Member Award Recipient
Stephanie Hughes, Super-h, LLC2018 Innovations in Integrated Intelligence Award Recipient

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal